Leadership Roundtables

All members in good standing are invited to register for BizFed’s signature Leadership Roundtable events.

BizFed regularly hosts small-group “Leadership Roundtable” events for members in good standing. These virtual and in-person gatherings create valuable opportunities for BizFed members to have candid, closed-door discussions with power decision makers and influencers. Recent Leadership Roundtable guests (some of whom are listed below) have included congressional representatives, state legislators, county and city officials, and key board and commission members. Have a guest request? Contact BizFed Director of Advocacy Sarah Wiltfong at sarah.wiltfong@bizfed.org.


  • U.S. Rep. Sydney Kamlager-Dove
  • U.S. Rep. Robert Garcia
  • California Insurance Commissioner Ricardo Lara
  • California Office of Planning & Research Director Samuel Assefa
  • California Energy Commission Vice Chair Siva Gunda
  • Assemblymember Blanca Pacheco
  • Assemblymember Luz Rivas
  • Assemblymember Juan Carrillo
  • Assemblymember Rick Zbur
  • Assemblymember Cottie Petrie-Norris
  • Assemblymember Pilar Schiavo
  • South Coast Air Quality Management District Chair Vanessa Delgado
  • Los Angeles County Sheriff Robert Luna
  • Los Angeles County Supervisor Kathryn Barger
  • Los Angeles County Supervisor Hilda Solis
  • Los Angeles City Councilmember Katy Yaroslavksy
  • Los Angeles City Attorney Hydee Feldstein Soto


  • California Attorney General Rob Bonta
  • California Coastal Commission Chair Donne Brownsey
  • Senator Josh Newman
  • Senator María Elena Durazo
  • Assemblymember Mike Gipson
  • Assemblymember Josh Lowenthal
  • Los Angeles County Supervisor Hilda Solis
  • Los Angeles County Supervisor Kathryn Barger
  • Los Angeles County Supervisor Holly Mitchell
  • Metro CEO Stephanie Wiggins
  • Los Angeles Mayoral Candidate Karen Bass
  • Los Angeles Mayoral Candidate Rick Caruso
  • Los Angeles City Councilmember Bob Blumenfield
  • Los Angeles City Councilmember Heather Hutt
  • Los Angeles City Attorney Mike Feuer
  • LAPD Chief Michel Moore
  • LAUSD Superintendent Alberto Carvalho
  • Common Sense Party’s Tom Campbell & Julie Meier Wright
  • Chapman University’s Joel Kotkin & Marshall Toplansky
  • Michael Shellenberger